Skip to content ↓

Dinas Powys Primary School Croeso

News and Information

Autumn Term 2017 Dates

Thank you in anticipation for supporting these events.  If there are any unforeseen circumstances dates and times can be subject to change.  We are looking forward to a very successful year.

Monday 4th September 2017

INSET Day 

Tuesday 5th September 2017

School Re-opens 

Monday 30th October - Friday 3rd November 2017

Half Term

Friday 22nd December 2017

End of Term

Spring Term Dates 2018

January 15th 2018

Year 3 swimming starts

Monday 5th February 2018

Green Day Eco Event - Rags to Riches

Tuesday 6th February 2018

Internet Safety Day - "Create, Connect and Share Respect.  A Better Internet starts with you".

Monday 12th February 2018

Colorfoto Class Photos

Monday 19th - Friday 23rd February 2018

Half Term

Thursday 1st March 2018

St David's Day Celebrations

Friday 2nd March 2018

World Book Day Celebration

Monday 12th March 2018

INSET Day

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Year 2 Assessment Talk - School Hall - Infant Site

Wednesday 14th March and Thursday 15th March 2018

Year 5/6 Dance

Thursday 15th March 2018

Pandemonium Theatre - Tales of Wales

Tuesday 20th March - Friday 23rd March 2018

Scholastic Spring Book Fair

Thursday 22nd March 2018

Parents' Evening - Infant Site - 6.00 - 9.00 p.m.

                                       Junior Site - 3.30 - 6.30 p.m.

Friday 23rd March 2018

Sport Relief - "Whatever Moves You".

Thursday 29th March 2018

End of Term

Summer Term Dates 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

School re-opens

2nd - 9th May 2018

National Reading and Numeracy Tests Years 2-6

Monday 28th  May- Friday 1st June 2018

Half Term

Monday 4th June 2018

School re-opens

Thursday 7th June 2018

Annual Sponsored Bounce

Friday 8th June 2018

Reception Assembly - 9:15 am Infant Hall

Thursday 14th June 2018

'Rags to Riches' Clothing Collection

Friday 15th June 2018

Year 1 Assembly - 9:15 am Infant Hall

Monday 18th June 2018

INSET Day

Thursday 28th June 2018

Sports Day - 10 am Infant Site / 1 pm Junior Site Weather permitting

Friday 29th June 2018

Year 3 Assembly - 9:15 am Junior Hall

Wednesday 4th July 2018

Transition Day  - Year 2 Parents Meeting 2pm Junior Hall / Year 6 to St Cyres

Thursday 5th July 2018

Junior Choir performance 2:15 pm Junior Hall

Friday 6th July 2018

Year 2 Assembly - 9:15 am Infant Hall

Monday 9th July - Friday 13th July

Summer Book Fair

Wednesday 11th July 2018

Annual Reports issued

Thursday 12th July 2018

Parents' Consultation

Tuesday 17th July 2018

Year 6 Leavers' Assembly - 9:15 am Junior Hall

Friday 20th July 2018

End of Term

Tuesday September 4th 2018

Autumn Term starts