Skip to content ↓

Dinas Powys Primary School Croeso

News and Information

Autumn Term 2018 Dates

Thank you in anticipation for supporting these events.  If there are any unforeseen circumstances dates and times can be subject to change.  We are looking forward to a very successful year.

Monday 3rd September 2018

INSET Day 

Tuesday 4th September 2018

School Open  

Tuesday 18th September 2018

Individual Photographs Colorfoto 

Monday 1st October 2018

Parents' Association AGM

Thursday 11th October 2018

INSET day - Unforeseen Closure   

Tuesday 16th October 2018

Harvest Festival 

Monday 22nd October

Year 1 Curriculum Talk - Infant School Hall

Wednesday 24th October 2018

Reception Curriculum Talk - Infant School Hall

Thursday 25th October 2018

Parents Evening

Monday 29th  October - Friday 2nd November 2018

Half Term

Thursday November 15th November 2018

Rags to Riches

Friday November 16th 2018

Children in Need

Tuesday November 20th 2018

Shakespeare For Schools Festival - Year 6

Friday November 30th 2018

Year 4 Showcase - Our Fashion Show

Saturday December 1st 2018

Christmas Bazaar

Tuesday December 4th 2018

School Christmas Dinner

Wednesday December 5th 2018

Year 3 Showcase - "The Romans"

Christmas 2018

Nursery - "A Christmas Celebration"

Friday December 7th

Infant Site - "The Nativity"

Monday December 10th - Year 2

Tuesday December 11th - Year 1

Wednesday December 12th - Reception

Junior Site - "The Nativity"

Monday December 17th - Years 3 and 4

Tuesday December 18th - Years 5 and 6

Christmas Parties

Tuesday December 18th  - Nursery and Reception

Wednesday December 19th  - Year 1 and 2

Thursday December 20th - Juniors

Friday 21st December 2018

End of Term

Spring Term 2019 Dates

Monday 7th January 2019

School re-opens

Monday 25th February - Friday 1st March 2019

Half Term

Monday 25th March 2019

INSET Day

Thursday 4th April 2019

Parents' Evenings -   Infant Site - 6.00 - 9.00

                                         Junior Site - 3.30 - 6.30

Wednesday 10th - Friday 12th April 2019

Year 6 Manor Adventure

Friday 12th April 2019

End of Term

Summer Term Dates 2019

Monday 29th April 2019

School re-opens

Monday 6th May 2019 - May Day Bank Holiday 

Tuesday 7th - Tuesday 14th May 2019

National Reading and Numeracy Tests Year 2 to Year 6

Wednesday 8th May 2019

National Tests - Reading

Thursday 9th May 2019

National Tests - Numeracy Reasoning

Online Numeracy Procedural         -           ongoing until Friday May 24th 2019.

Friday 17th May

Year 1 visit to Museum of Welsh Life, St Fagans

Thursday 23rd May

Unforeseen Closure re: European Parliamentary Elections Polling Station

Monday 27th  May- Friday 31st May 2019

Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2019

School re-opens

Friday 7th June

Annual Sponsored Bounce

Rags to Riches

Friday 14th June 

Reception Showcase - 9.15 - School Hall

Monday 17th June 2019

INSET day

Thursday 27th June

Sports Day  - School Field -  10.00 a.m. - Infant Site/1.00 p.m. - Junior Site

Friday 28th June

Year 1 Showcase - 9.15 - School Hall

Wednesday 3rd July

Transition Day - All day - Year 6 to St Cyres

                                 2.00 p.m. Year 2 Parents Meeting - Junior Hall

Thursday 4th July

Junior Choir 'Musical Extravaganza' - 2.30 p.m. - Junior Hall

Friday 5th July

Year 2 Showcase - 9.15 - School Hall

Monday 8th July - Friday 12th July

Summer Book Fair

Monday 8th July

Parents Consultation - Summer Term - Nursery - 5.00 - 6.00 p.m. - 3 year olds  - 

Wednesday 10th July

Annual School Reports issued

Thursday 11th July

Parents Consultation - Summer Term - 3.30 - 6.30 p.m. - Junior Site

                                                                                6.00 - 9.00 p.m. - Infant Site

                                                                                6.00 - 9.00 p.m. - Nursery 4 year olds

Tuesday 16th July

Year 6 - Leavers' Showcase - 9.15 - School Hall

Friday 19th July 2018

End of Term

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Autumn Term starts - 8.45/9.00 a.m.