Skip to content ↓

Dinas Powys Primary School Croeso

Term Dates

Vale of Glamorgan School Dates

.

Monday 3rd September 2018

INSET Day 

Tuesday 4th September 2018

School Open  

Thursday 11th October 2018

INSET day - Unforeseen Closure   

Monday 29th  October - Friday 2nd November 2018

Half Term

Friday 21st December 2018

End of Term

Spring Term 2019 Dates

Monday 7th January 2019

School open

Tuesday 5th February 2019

Internet Safety Day                                                                                                                                      Pandemonium Theatre Company 'Tales of Wales III'

Monday 11th February 2019

Class Photos: Colorfoto

Friday 22nd February 2019

St David's Day Celebrations - we invite all children to wear Welsh costumes

Monday 25th February - Friday 1st March 2019

Half Term

Thursday 7th March 2019

World Book Day Celebrations

Wednesday 13th March 2019

Year 2 Assessment Talk - 9:15 am School Hall Infant Site

Wednesday 13th March 2019 or Thursday 14th March 2019

Year 5/6 Dance. Memorial Hall, Barry. Date to be confirmed 

Friday 15th March 2019

Rags to Riches - 1 day only. Details to follow from Eco-Committee                                                          Comic Relief - Red Nose Day. Details to follow

Monday 25th March 2019

INSET Day

Thursday 4th April 2019

Parents' Evening - Infant Site 6:00 - 9:00 pm; Junior Site 3:30 - 6:30 pm  

Wednesday 10th to Friday 12th April 2019    

Year 6 Manor Adventure

Wednesday 3rd April - Tuesday 9th April 2019

The Book People Spring Book Fair    

Friday 12th April 2019

End of Term

Summer Term Dates 2019

Monday 29th April 2019

School re-opens

7th - 14th May 2019

National Reading and Numeracy Tests Years 2-6

Monday 6th May 2019 - May Day Bank Holiday 

Monday 27th  May- Friday 31st May 2019

Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2019

School re-opens

Monday 17th June 2019

INSET Day

Friday 19th July 2018

End of Term